top of page

Michigan Brown Trout Festival 2024 Fishing Schedule

*Daily Weigh-in ends at 9:00pm

Thursday, July 18

12:00-6:00pm             Registration Begins

 

Friday, July 19

10:00am-10:00pm      Registration Continues

 

Saturday, July 20

6:00am                          Regular Tournament Starts

                                        High Stakes Tournament Starts ($800/ division, sponsored by HPC Credit Union + 100% payback)

                                        10th Annual Thunder Bay Bass Classic

                                        Stan Konecke/ Dennis Koopikka Memorial "Kids" Tournament Starts

 

Sunday, July 21

7:00am-12:00pm         Kiddie Classic

                                        High Stakes Tournament Continues

 

Monday, July 22

9:00pm                           High Stakes Tournament Ends ($800/ division, sponsored by HPC Credit Union + 100% payback)

 

​Wednesday, July 24

6:00am-2:00pm            Youth Offshore Tournament - Salmon and Trout Division (lunch to follow)

7:00am-12:00pm           Youth Offshore Tournament - Walleye Division (lunch to follow)

 

​Thursday, July 25

6:00am-4:00pm           Ladies Classic ($3,000 1st Prize, sponsored by Bolenz Jewelry)

 

​Friday, July 26

6:00am-4:00pm          Amateur Shootout ($3,000 1st Prize, sponsored by Besser)

6:00pm                         Stan Konecke/ Dennis Koopikka Memorial "Kids" Tournament Ends

 

​Saturday, July 27

6:00am-2:00pm          Super Tournament Starts ($10,000 1st Prize, sponsored by Holcim)

10:00am-2:00pm        Optimist Kids Fishing - across the street from WATZ

 

​Sunday, July 28

6:00am-2:00pm         Super Tournament Ends ($10,000 1st Prize, sponsored by Holcim)

3:00pm                         Regular Tournament Ends

bottom of page